Classes for 4 Year Olds in Singapore: 10 Activities, 181 Schools (2026)

16 October 2026 · 17 min read

TL;DR – The Quick Version

Across our ten age guides, 181 schools on Jungle run a class a 4-year-old can join. At 4, play starts turning into a syllabus: RAD Pre-Primary ballet, Yamaha's keyboard course and the first gymnastics squads begin. Most classes are drop-off, though some swim schools keep a parent in the water. Published prices start at about $21 a Kumon session, and group classes run up to $105 for Berlitz phonics. Browse classes for 4 year olds on Jungle.

Four is when classes in Singapore start turning into a syllabus. Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) Pre-Primary ballet begins at 4 at Yan, M.A Ballet, The Dance Place, Swan and Le Grand. Yamaha's group keyboard course starts at 4. Prime Gymnastics picks 4-year-olds for its first girls' squad, and Bianka Panova starts rhythmic gymnastics in the year a girl turns 4.

It is also when the choice widens. Twenty-eight of the 39 martial arts schools in our guide take a 4-year-old, seven art studios open their doors at 4, and Chinese classes move into Nursery 2 and the first writing strokes. Not everything lets go of your hand, though. Happy Fish, Isplash, Friendly Dolphin and aquaDucks still keep a parent in the water with some 4-year-olds.

This hub covers ten activities and the 181 schools on Jungle that run a class a 4-year-old can join, taken from our ten age guides. Every school in them was checked on its own website, timetable or fee sheet on 6, 7 or 16 October 2026. For each activity we say what a class looks like at 4, and show the two or three schools whose class for this age is clearest.

Start with the summary and the readiness checklist, then go to the activity you are weighing up. Each section ends with a link to the full guide, where every school is listed by area. If your child is still 3, our hub of classes for 3 year olds covers the year before.


Classes for 4 year olds, at a glance

Ballet21 schools, RAD Pre-Primary from 4, $25 to $59 a class
Gymnastics16 schools, a drop-off hour, $34 to $80 a class
Swimming25 schools, a few still with you in the water
Football7 academies, 60 minutes to two hours
Art27 studios, up to 1 hour 45, $30 to $65 a class
Music32 schools, group classes from $40
Hip hop and dance16 studios, $25 to $37 a class
Martial arts28 schools, mostly tots classes, $30 to $58
Chinese12 schools, Nursery 2 and first strokes
English8 schools, blending sounds into words

BalletGymnasticsSwimmingFootballArtMusicHip hop and danceMartial artsChineseEnglishWhat changes at 5


Is your 4-year-old ready for a class?

  • They can be left with a teacher for an hour. At 4, nearly every class here is drop-off, and M.A Ballet and Bianka Panova do not let parents into the room at all. If not yet, choose one that keeps you close: Yamaha's Primary Course asks a parent to sit in for the first year, and Happy Fish keeps you in the pool.
  • They can follow an instruction given to the whole group. Classes here run from 30 minutes in the pool at Marsden to two hours of Chinese at Le Xue. If not yet, start short: hip hop at Ritz and pop dance at Aure Studios are 45 minutes.
  • They cope in a group. Groups run from four children at Inspire Mum and Baby and United Language Centre to up to 15 at Bianka Panova. If not yet, look for a small one: Artify keeps one teacher to four, and Kickmatics one coach to five.

If one of the three is not there yet, a trial will tell you more than any checklist. Of the schools below, The Dance Place, The Swim Starter, Technique Pro, Euro Soccer, Tree Art, The Karate Academy and United Language Centre run free trials. Elsewhere published trials cost $15 (Aure Studios) to $90 (Da Little Arts School's two-lesson trial project).


Ballet

At 4, ballet splits in two. Yan, M.A Ballet, The Dance Place, Swan and Le Grand start the RAD Pre-Primary syllabus, and Singapore Ballet Academy's youngest class is Pre-Primary for 4-year-olds. Others, such as Elevate and Charlotte Marn, keep 4-year-olds for another year in a class that mixes ballet with jazz, modern or acrobatics.

All 21 schools in our ballet guide take a 4-year-old. Five publish a fee for a class this age can join, from $25 a class at Tanglin Arts Studio to $59 for City Ballet's 90-minute Pre-Primary, which takes children born in 2021.

Yan Ballet Academy

Paya Lebar · Paya Lebar MRT (CC9/EW8), 400 m

From 445 minRAD Pre-Primary$31 a class

RAD Pre-Primary starts at 4 here, in 45-minute classes, and Yan is an RAD approved examination centre. Children sitting the April 2027 Pre-Primary exam must take two classes a week from Term 4 2026, and the school adds an $88 exam administration fee to the RAD's own. Younger children start in RAD Dance to Your Own Tune. The school does not say whether parents stay. Seven more Yan branches are not yet on Jungle.

Times: Pre-Primary on Friday 5.30pm and Saturday 10.15am at KINEX. These are Term 2 2026 times, the latest the school publishes.
Price: $340 for an 11-lesson term including GST ($31 a class), from Term 2 2026, the latest the school publishes. $60 registration per family and a $200 refundable deposit.
Trial: $31.
Address: KINEX, 11 Tanjong Katong Road, #02-30/31/32, Singapore 437157. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Yan Ballet Academy

Singapore Ballet Academy

Kallang · Stadium MRT (CC6), 140 m

Age 460 minRADWeekends only

Pre-Primary Year 1, the school's youngest class, is built for 4-year-olds: body and spatial awareness, rhythm and musicality, the first ballet positions and how to behave in a ballet class. There is no trial. New children attend a placement class and are assessed before they are offered a place. Parents watch only in Parents' Week at the end of the year. Pre-Primary Year 2, for 5 and 6, follows.

Times: Saturday or Sunday at 9.30am.
Price: Singapore Ballet Academy does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: None. A placement class instead; the school does not say whether it is charged.
Address: 5 Stadium Walk, #04-01, Leisure Park Kallang, Singapore 397693. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Singapore Ballet Academy

The Dance Place

Orchard · Orchard MRT (NS22/TE14), 450 m

Ages 4 to 545 minRAD Pre-PrimaryFree trial

Pre-Primary Ballet, for 4 to 5, is a 45-minute RAD class that runs on weekday afternoons. Ballet Introduction, for 3 to 4, is the other class at this age and also runs on Saturday, and the teacher places each child in a level after the free trial. The school does not say whether parents stay, and it publishes no fees. Its Hip Hop 1 class also takes children from 4.

Times: Pre-Primary on Monday 4.45pm, Tuesday 4.30pm and Wednesday 4.30pm. Ballet Introduction on Tuesday 3.45pm, Thursday 4.30pm and Saturday 9.30am.
Price: The Dance Place does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Free, booked by WhatsApp.
Address: 583 Orchard Road, #08-02/03, Forum Office Tower, Singapore 238884. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: The Dance Place

See all 21 ballet schools for 2 to 4 year olds.


Gymnastics

At 4, the first squads and rhythmic classes open. Prime invites 4-year-olds from its KinderGym class to a girls' squad, GymKraft invites some KinGym children to a two-hour class, and Bianka Panova starts rhythmic gymnastics for girls in the year they turn 4. GIM Sports moves children up to KinderGIM. Elsewhere, 4-year-olds stay in a recreational class for another year or two.

All 16 gyms in our guide take a 4-year-old. Seven publish a clear fee, from $34 a class (GymKraft off-peak, before GST) to $80 (The Little Gym).

All 16 gyms in our guide take a 4-year-old. Seven publish a clear fee, from $34 a class (GymKraft off-peak, before GST) to $80 (The Little Gym).

A coach working with a young gymnast among balls and a hoop at GIM Sports, Marina One. Photo: Jungle

Prime Gymnastics Club

Toa Payoh · Toa Payoh MRT (NS19), 1.1 km

Ages 3 to 560 minDrop-off1 coach to 6

KinderGym is a drop-off hour for 3 to 5-year-olds, one coach to six, aimed at perceptual motor skills and confidence; parents can wait in the viewing area upstairs. It is also the route into competition: coaches pick gymnasts from it for the girls' WAG Prep Squad, 1.5 hours a week and open to 4-year-olds only. GymNovice follows at 5. There are no make-ups or refunds for missed classes, even with a medical certificate.

Times: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 3.30pm, Saturday 9am, 10am, 11am and 1.30pm, and Sunday 9am, 10am and 12pm. These are Term 4 2026 times.
Price: $530 a term including GST, for Term 4 2026 (28 September to 13 December). The school does not say how many lessons that covers. Contact them to confirm. $60 registration and a $25 yearly family membership.
Trial: None published for this class.
Address: 17A Lorong 7 Toa Payoh, #01-190, Singapore 311017. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Prime Gymnastics Club

Bianka Panova Academy

Bukit Merah · Redhill MRT (EW18), 680 m

From 4RhythmicGirlsTrial $65.40

This is rhythmic gymnastics, for girls, from the year a child turns 4. Foundation and Recreational teach body awareness, coordination and flexibility, and first handling of the rhythmic apparatus; Recreational is an hour, and Foundation's length is not stated. Groups take up to 15 across a mixed age range, and parents do not enter the studio. Withdrawing needs three months' written notice. The National Pathway starts at 6.

Price: Bianka Panova Academy does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices. The only published figure is for the competitive pathway, from about $700 a month.
Trial: A 60-minute assessment trial, $65.40 including GST, with a written report.
Address: 2 Bukit Merah Central, #02-03, Singapore 159835. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Bianka Panova Academy

GIM Sports

Marina Bay · Marina Bay MRT (NS27/TE20/CC33), 220 m

Ages 4 to 660 min1 coach to 8$55 a class

KinderGIM starts at 4: an hour of what the gym calls the ABCs of physical literacy, agility, balance and coordination, plus speed and strength using the child's own body weight, through progressive challenges. Classes run one coach to eight, and the FAQ says parents may watch from the sides, outside the gates. Fees are paid by the term upfront and holidays are charged as usual. The competitive pathway is by invitation.

Times: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 4pm, and Saturday and Sunday 9am, 10am, 11am and 1pm, on the schedule dated 1 August 2026.
Price: $55 a class on a weekly term package, from terms dated March 2024, the latest the school publishes. $85 registration.
Trial: $40.
Address: 5 Straits View, #B2-63 to 69 and 71, Marina One The Heart, Singapore 018935. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: GIM Sports

See all 16 gymnastics schools for 2 to 4 year olds.


Swimming

Swimming is where 4 splits schools most. Happy Fish, Isplash, Friendly Dolphin and aquaDucks still keep a parent in the water with some 4-year-olds, and Swim Masters does at weekends. Elsewhere 4 is when the first class without you starts: The Swim Starter takes no child younger, with parents watching from the pool deck, and Penguin's Preschool I says no parent is needed in the water.

Twenty-five of the 26 schools in our swimming guide take a 4-year-old, in lessons of 20 to 55 minutes. Nineteen publish a fee for a class this age can join, from $25 (Swim Masters at Senja-Cashew, Smileswimmers) to $70.85 for a weekend group class at Happy Fish's two HOME pools. Private lessons cost more.

The Swim Starter

Bishan and eight more public pools · Bishan MRT (NS17/CC15), 360 m

From 445 minAverage 5, up to 10$30 a class

The Beginner Class takes children from 4, the youngest its booking form accepts: putting the head under water, blowing bubbles through the nose, and balancing on a board while kicking. Parents watch from the pool deck. Classes run in 8-week terms with a fixed weekly slot at public pools, so the school recommends a thermal swimsuit for under-8s. The cheapest package has no make-up classes. The Intermediate Class prepares children for SwimSafer.

Pools: Bishan, Bukit Canberra, Sengkang, Woodlands, Heartbeat@Bedok, Pasir Ris, Choa Chu Kang, Clementi and Jurong West. Free trials currently run at Bishan, Pasir Ris, Bukit Canberra, Clementi and Jurong West.
Price: $240 for an 8-week term, one 45-minute class a week, with no make-ups ($30 a class), or $300 with make-ups ($38 a class).
Trial: Free, with a coach's assessment to set the level.
Address: Bishan Swimming Complex, 1 Bishan Street 14, Singapore 579778. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: The Swim Starter

Marsden Swim School

3 pools on Jungle

From 430 minUp to 5 a class$44.69 a class

Kids' classes start at 4. The Beginner Program is a slower start for first-timers, including children afraid of water, before Level 5 (Seal): flutter kicks, safety roll-overs, 10 metres each of freestyle and backstroke, and a seated dive. From Level 5 parents watch from a viewing area. Every term includes self-rescue skills. The Bukit Timah pool is indoor and heated to 30°C. A fourth pool, in Potong Pasir, is not yet on Jungle.

Branches: Central: Jalan Jurong Kechil, Bukit Timah, Beauty World MRT (DT5), 350 m. City: Delta Swimming Complex, Redhill MRT (EW18), 420 m. West: German European School, Dairy Farm, Hillview MRT (DT3), 660 m.
Price: $44.69 a weekday class or $47.96 at weekends, GST included, billed monthly. $54.50 enrolment and insurance fee.
Trial: Paid, at every pool. The price is not published; families who sign up get one free class.

Inspire Mum and Baby

Tanjong Katong · Dakota MRT (CC8), 570 m

Ages 4 to 745 minUp to 4 a class$45 a class

Aqua Kids prepares children from about 4 for independent swimming: breathing, floating and gliding first, then strokes, across four levels that end with a survival series and readiness for the SwimSafer test. Groups take four at most, in the school's own warm, salt-chlorinated indoor pool, with all-female teachers. The school does not say whether a parent joins Aqua Kids. Terms renew and are charged automatically unless you opt out.

Price: $585 for 13 weekday sessions ($45 a class) or $663 at weekends ($51 a class), GST included. $55 registration.
Trial: $60 on a weekday, $65 at the weekend.
Address: 188-2 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 436990. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Inspire Mum and Baby

See every swim school for 4 to 6 year olds.


Football

At 4, seven of the nine academies in our guide take your child, and the parent's role shrinks. Borussia still has parents running with 4-year-olds, while Lion City Sailors' Under-4 to Under-6 groups ask parents to watch from outside the training area. EuroAsia FC, F17 and Technique Pro all start at 4. Sessions run 60 to 75 minutes, except F17's two hours. Four academies publish a clear rate, from $35 to $49 a session.

Technique Pro Football Academy

Balestier · Farrer Park MRT (NE8), 540 m

Ages 4 to 660 minSaturday only$43 a session

The Fundamental Football Program's only published slot at this age is for 4 to 6-year-olds, on Saturday mornings. It teaches beginners basic skills, how the game works and how to play as a team, building up to confidence in matches. The academy does not say whether parents stay. Packs expire, so seven sessions must be used within nine weeks, there are no cash refunds, and a session stopped by weather after halfway counts as held.

Times: Saturday 9.20am to 10.20am.
Price: $300 for 7 sessions ($43 a session), or $60 for a single session. New players add a $50 registration that includes a jersey and shorts.
Trial: Free.
Address: Singapore Indian Association, 69 Balestier Road, Singapore 329677. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Technique Pro Football Academy

Euro Soccer Academy

Ulu Pandan · Dover MRT (EW22), 1.1 km

Ages 3 to 560 min3 venuesFree trial

Tots Kickers is a football-only class for 3 to 5-year-olds, built on movement, coordination and ball control through games. The academy describes a session as a warm-up, ball work around coloured cones and small goals, team games that practise listening, then a cool-down with football stories or songs. Junior Kickers follows, grouped by birth year. Fees, group size, rain policy and whether parents stay are not published.

Times: Tuesday 5.30pm at SRC on the Padang, Thursday 5.30pm at SkyPark Arena in Ulu Pandan, and Saturday 4.30pm at The Cage at Dempsey. Season 2026/27 Term One.
Price: Euro Soccer Academy does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Free, booked by WhatsApp.
Address: SkyPark Arena @ Holland Village, 102 Ulu Pandan Road, Singapore 597806. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Euro Soccer Academy

See all 9 football academies for 3 to 5 year olds.


Art

At 4, more studios open and classes get longer. Pei-Per, Studio Miu, KiLiO, Artify, Joyme, Zeniko and Artistori all start at 4, and Shine Arts and Da Little move children up to their next class. KiLiO runs 1 hour 45 minutes and Studio Miu 100 minutes. All 27 studios in our art guide take a 4-year-old, and 11 publish a fee for a class this age can join, from $30 to $65.

Artify Studio

Jalan Sultan · Lavender MRT (EW11), 400 m

From 490 min1 teacher to 4$41 to $45 a class

The weekly children's class starts at 4 and takes ages 4 to 12 together, one teacher to four: painting in acrylic, watercolour and gouache, drawing in charcoal and chalk pastel, and clay. Lessons treat mistakes as part of the process. It is drop-off, and parents are not allowed in during the trial. Materials are included and there is no registration fee. The studio is on the 12th floor of Textile Centre.

Times: Thursday and Friday 4pm; Saturday 10am, 12pm and 2pm; Sunday 10am and 12pm.
Price: $180 for 4 sessions ($45 a class) or $486 for 12 ($41 a class).
Trial: $30, usually $45, for first-timers.
Address: 200 Jalan Sultan, #12-07 Textile Centre, Singapore 199018. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Artify Studio

Da Little Arts School

Buona Vista · Buona Vista MRT (CC22/EW21), 250 m

Ages 4 to 660 minDrop-off$45 to $48 a class

Little Crafters is the class from 4: drawing about the child's own world, combining shapes and lines into pictures, and textured collages. Each artwork takes two lessons and goes home after the second, so a 10-week term is five projects. Every class is drop-off, though an adult may stay case by case if a child keeps crying. Book Explorers, which mixes picture books with art, is the class below it, for 2.5 to 4.

Times: Tuesday and Wednesday 5pm, Friday 5.30pm, and Saturday from 9am to 5.30pm.
Price: $480 for the first 10-lesson term ($48 a class), then $450 a term ($45 a class).
Trial: $90 for a two-lesson trial project.
Address: 35 Rochester Drive, #03-23 Rochester Mall, Singapore 138639. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Da Little Arts School

Tree Art

12 branches on Jungle

Ages 3 to 8Drop-off1 teacher to 6Free trial

Creative Art moves to its Pioneering stage at 4 to 5: placing things in front and behind, simple figures and expressions, first Chinese painting and complementary colours, with projects such as a clay relief dinosaur. Groups are one teacher to six, and parents wait outside at trials and classes alike. Every campus teaches the same curriculum, but the regular class length is not stated. Fees are non-refundable, with two replacement lessons every three months.

Branches: North-east: Stars of Kovan, Lorong Chuan, Northshore Plaza, Punggol, Sengkang Grand Mall. East: i12 Katong, KINEX, Our Tampines Hub. West: Bukit Panjang Plaza, Westgate. City: Paragon, City Square Mall. Central: United Square.
Price: Tree Art does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices. Registration is $80 before GST.
Trial: Free, 60 minutes.

See all 27 art studios for 2 to 4 year olds.


Music

At 4, music splits three ways. Yamaha's Primary Course starts at 4 as a 50-minute keyboard group of five to ten, with a parent in class for the first year. The Music Circle, Kindermusik and, from four and a half, Joy Music Studio run group classes without you. And one-to-one lessons open up: Drum Tutor, Cristofori's Poppy Piano and Aureus all take children from about 4.

Thirty-two schools in our music guide take a 4-year-old, counting Joy and Nousound, whose classes start at four and a half. Where the fee is published, group classes cost $40 to $61 a class, and one-to-one lessons of 25 or 30 minutes $42 to $70. Creative Hearts' Little Pianists, for 4 to 6, plays in groups of three.

Thirty-two schools in our music guide take a 4-year-old, counting Joy and Nousound, whose classes start at four and a half. Where the fee is published, group classes cost $40 to $61 a class, and one-to-one lessons of 25 or 30 minutes $42 to $70. Creative Hearts' Little Pianists, for 4 to 6, plays in groups of three.

Preschoolers balancing on discs in a movement class at Creative Hearts, Pandan Valley. Photo: Jungle

The Music Circle

Farrer Road · Farrer Road MRT (CC20), 170 m

Age 445 minNo parent$40 a class

The Little Circle, built for 4-year-olds, is the school's first class without a parent. Children sing and tell apart solfege notes such as la, sol and mi, keep a steady beat while walking and singing, clap rhythm patterns, and show loud and soft or fast and slow on percussion. There are no make-ups, only two lesson credits a term, and The Junior Circle follows at 5. The school has two outlets and does not say which runs this class.

Price: $440 for an 11-lesson module ($40 a class), plus a $65 enrolment fee and $30 for materials.
Trial: $40.
Address: 4 Queen's Road, #02-115, Singapore 260004. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: The Music Circle

Juzmusic Academy

Marine Parade · Marine Parade MRT (TE26), 140 m

Ages 4 to 660 minKeyboard and violin$40 a class

Junior Musician, for 4 to 6, teaches two instruments in one small group over a year: keyboard and violin, two terms on each, with note reading, rhythm, ear training and pitch singing. Graduates move to one-to-one lessons on the instrument they choose. The school does not say whether parents sit in. Fees are not refunded under any circumstances, and the deposit is forfeited without 30 days' written notice before a new term.

Times: Saturday 9.45am, 11am and 5.30pm. Friday and Sunday slots are marked to be confirmed.
Price: $480 for 12 classes, one a week for three months (about $40 a class), or $730 for 24 at two a week (about $30 a class). The fee table does not split prices by class.
Trial: $21.80, waived if you sign up after the trial.
Address: 1 Marine Parade Central, #09-04 Parkway Centre, Singapore 449408. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Juzmusic Academy

Joy Music Studio

Marine Parade · Marine Parade MRT (TE26), 140 m

Ages 4.5 to 645 minUp to 5$48 a class

Music Explorer takes children from four and a half without parents, who are invited in for the last five minutes. Over two terms of nine lessons, groups of up to five spend four lessons at a time on singing, keyboard, ukulele and violin, with rhythm games on tone bars, bells and percussion. No instrument is needed at home; paying for both terms brings a free keyboard and ukulele. The trial page gives the ages as 3.5 to 5.5 instead.

Times: Music Explorer 1 on Tuesday 5.15pm, Wednesday 4.15pm, Thursday 3pm, Friday 4.45pm, Saturday 10.30am, 11.15am and 4.30pm, and Sunday 9.15am, 3.15pm and 3.30pm. These are September to December 2026 times.
Price: $430 for a 9-lesson term ($48 a class), or $860 for both terms.
Trial: Free in set trial weeks; the last ran from 14 to 27 September. A trial in the first week of term counts as the first paid class if you enrol.
Address: 1 Marine Parade Central, #02-02 Parkway Centre, Singapore 449408. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Joy Music Studio

See every music school for 4 to 6 year olds.


Hip hop and dance

At 4, the first hip hop classes start. Ritz and The Dance Place run hip hop from 4, Danspirations hip hop and K-pop from 4, and All That Jazz a 60-minute street dance class for 4 to 5. Others teach creative dance, pop or jazz at this age, such as DanceHomeStudios' Creative Dance, Aure's Kids Pop Dance and Amy's Preschool Jazz. Ritz, All That Jazz, Amy's and Dance At The Difference say plainly that parents wait outside.

Sixteen of the 20 studios in our hip hop and dance guide take a 4-year-old, in classes of 45 to 90 minutes where the length is published. Four publish a fee, from $25 to $37 a class, and less on Aure's larger packages.

Ritz Dance Studios

Marine Parade · Marine Parade MRT (TE26), 140 m

Ages 4 to 645 minDrop-offHip hop and K-pop

Hip Hop & K Pop is the school's youngest hip hop group, for 4 to 6: popping and locking, jumps and freezes, and a new groove each week to modern pop, plus K-pop routines that change every few weeks. It is drop-off, with parents outside. A 4 to 7 group runs too, and Jazz Preschool, for 4 to 6, follows the CSTD syllabus. There is no exam for hip hop. Fees and the trial price are not published.

Times: Hip Hop & K Pop for 4 to 6 on Tuesday 4.30pm, and for 4 to 7 on Thursday 5.45pm and Saturday 1pm, from the timetable dated 6 July 2026.
Price: Ritz Dance Studios does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Booked by WhatsApp or the contact form. The price is not published.
Address: 1 Marine Parade Central, #06-01, Parkway Centre, Singapore 449408. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Ritz Dance Studios

Aure Studios

Bukit Timah · Beauty World MRT (DT5), 220 m

Ages 4 to 645 minUp to 10$25 to $28 a class

Two classes take 4 to 6-year-olds: Kids Pop Dance, a fusion of moves and choreography to pop music, and Young Dancers, a general first class of playful movement for coordination, rhythm and creativity. Each runs once a week for 45 minutes, up to 10 children. Packages cover any kids' class but expire, and a no-show forfeits a class. The studio does not say whether parents stay. Kids Pop Danz follows at 7.

Times: Kids Pop Dance on Saturday 1.45pm and Young Dancers on Friday 5.15pm, weekly from 17 October to late December 2026.
Price: $110 for 4 classes within a month ($28 a class) or $300 for 12 within three months ($25 a class). Larger packages fall to $19 a class.
Trial: $15 for one 45-minute class.
Address: 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road, #08-01, Bukit Timah Shopping Centre, Singapore 588179. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Aure Studios

Danz People

Marina Square · Promenade MRT (CC4/DT15), 280 m

Ages 3 to 4Weekends$26 a classTrial $18

Creative Hip Hop, for 3 to 4, is the studio's youngest class. The studio says its kids' classes introduce technique, choreography and performance skills while building coordination and confidence. A second Hip Hop class for 3 to 4 starts once four children register, and Hip Hop for 5 and 6 follows. Classes are weekend only, and the studio does not publish their length, group size or whether a parent may stay. Fees are non-refundable.

Times: Creative Hip Hop on Saturday 10.30am and Sunday 11.45am.
Price: $312 for a 12-week term ($26 a class), or $552 for two terms ($23 a class). 10% off for siblings.
Trial: $18.
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard, #02-15/17, Marina Square, Singapore 039594. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Danz People

See every hip hop and dance studio for 3 to 5 year olds.


Martial arts

At 4, most children start in a tots class. Twenty-eight of the 39 schools in our guide take 4-year-olds. Classes run 45 to 60 minutes and are mostly games: Johan, Taeseong and Gaonhae keep their youngest taekwondo classes to 45 or 50 minutes, while Gracie Barra, CADRE and The Gentle Art Academy run an hour. Martial House's Kungfu Tots runs 90 minutes. Eight schools publish a fee for a class a 4-year-old can join, from $30 to $58.

Kickmatics Taekwondo

3 branches on Jungle

TaekwondoFrom 41 coach to 5$40 a class

Juniors starts at 4: a 60-minute class with one instructor to five children, for 4 to 5 at Canberra and Punggol and 4 to 6 at Serangoon Garden. It works on respect, self-discipline, coordination and self-defence. Gradings run four times a year. The trial is a private 30-minute session with a coach rather than a seat in a class, and enrolment needs at least 12 lessons.

Branches: North: Canberra Plaza. North-east: Northshore Plaza, Punggol, Serangoon Garden.
Times: Juniors at Serangoon Garden on Tuesday to Friday 5pm, Saturday 2pm, and Sunday 9am and 12pm. At Canberra on Wednesday 6pm, Thursday and Friday 5pm, Saturday 10am and 5pm, and Sunday 10am. At Punggol on Wednesday 6pm, Thursday 5pm, Saturday 9am and 5pm, and Sunday 9am and 12pm.
Price: $478.80 for 12 weekly lessons over three months ($40 a class), from the school's 2024 fee sheet, the latest it publishes. $50 registration and a $135 uniform.
Trial: $20 for a private 30-minute session, waived if you register straight after.

The Karate Academy

Mountbatten · Mountbatten MRT (CC7), 320 m

Shito-ryu karateFrom 4Parents can watch$30 a class

The kids' karate class takes children from 4 to 14 and teaches punches, kicks, blocks and stances through partner drills and games, with both kata and kumite. Parents watch through glass panels from a waiting area. Gradings cost $60 and need at least 10 sessions since the last one. The catch is that one class spans 4 to 14. It is the lowest published price for a 4-year-old in our martial arts guide.

Times: Beginners on Tuesday 5pm, Friday 5.30pm (90 minutes) and Saturday 10am, from the October 2026 timetable.
Price: $120 for four classes within 45 days ($30 a class), or $432 for 16 ($27 a class). A $50 admin fee and a $70 to $90 gi.
Trial: Free, once per child.
Address: Mountbatten Centre Block F #01-04, 231 Mountbatten Road, Singapore 397999. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: The Karate Academy

Carpe Diem BJJ

Kovan · Serangoon MRT (CC13/NE12), 770 m

Brazilian jiu-jitsuAges 4 to 8Weekdays 4pm$42 a class

The kids' class for 4 to 8-year-olds runs at 4pm every weekday, and weekend classes are open to all ages. Children learn ground-based grappling and controlled sparring, and the school names kindness, communication and anti-bullying as its aims. One coach holds a diploma in child psychology and early education. Passes do not expire and there is no registration fee. A second branch at i12 Katong is not yet on Jungle.

Times: Monday to Friday 4pm (ages 4 to 8). Saturday and Sunday 9am and 10.15am (all ages).
Price: $420 for 10 passes ($42 a class), which do not expire. Unlimited classes are $350 a month.
Trial: A one-week starter pack for $59.
Address: Spazio @ Kovan #B1-03, 767 Upper Serangoon Road, Singapore 534635. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Carpe Diem BJJ

See all 39 martial arts schools for 4 to 6 year olds.


Chinese

At 4, Chinese means Nursery 2, and writing starts. Hua's N2 class adds writing strokes and simple characters, Tien Hsia teaches the basic strokes, Beijing works on pen grip, and HaHa starts radicals and strokes. Skylace's youngest class starts here, and Le Xue's 3R Independent Reader takes children from 4. Twelve of the 14 schools in our guide take a 4-year-old. Only Kumon ($170 a month) and Berlitz (one-to-one, $83 to $95 a lesson) publish fees for this age.

Beijing Language School

Sengkang · Sengkang MRT (NE16), 60 m

N290 minUp to 12Pen grip and everyday words

N2 is a 90-minute class of up to 12 that works on pen grip and everyday words, a step on from N1's phrases, numbers and nursery rhymes. Every preschool level runs 90 minutes. K1 starts writing characters and the first Hanyu Pinyin sounds, with homework the school calls essential, and K2 is a Preparatory Course for Primary One with a spelling test every week. Nine more branches are not yet on Jungle.

Times: N2 on Thursday and Sunday at Compass One. This is the 2026 timetable; the 2027 one is already published.
Price: Beijing Language School does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Not mentioned on the site.
Address: 1 Sengkang Square, #02-18A Compass One, Singapore 545078. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Beijing Language School

Le Xue Education

4 branches on Jungle

Ages 4 to 62 hoursUp to 10Free trial

The 3R Independent Reader class takes children from 4 and teaches characters by how they were formed, as pictures and sound-and-meaning pairs. Children practise them through play, songs, flash cards and drama, then read picture books on the same theme. It is aimed at children from English-speaking homes, groups children by ability rather than age, and runs two hours for up to 10. The website does not say which branches run it.

Branches: North-east: Kovan. Central: Bishan, Queen's Road. East: Parkway Centre, Marine Parade.
Price: Le Xue Education does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Free for families who follow Le Xue on Facebook or Instagram. A free Chinese assessment is also offered.

See all 14 Chinese enrichment schools for 3 to 6 year olds.


English

At 4, children start blending sounds into words. Learning Journey's Junior Phonics, for 4 to 5, covers consonant and vowel sounds and the first simple blending, and LCentral's LaunchPad, from N2, moves on to first, middle and last sounds. Eight of the nine schools in our guide take a 4-year-old. Three publish fees for this age: Kumon at about $21 a session, Berlitz at $90 to $105 a lesson, and United Language Centre at $102.

United Language Centre

City Hall · City Hall MRT (EW13/NS25), 250 m

Ages 4 to 690 minUp to 4 a class$102 a class

Little Huskies starts at 4 and caps each group at four, the smallest published class size in our English guide. It is a general English class rather than a phonics course: themed lessons from National Geographic books, with games, discussion and short presentations, reading for pronunciation and comprehension, and writing for sentences and spelling. Slots are weekday afternoons only, and you pay for 20 lessons up front.

Times: Monday and Wednesday, or Tuesday and Thursday, 4.30pm to 6pm.
Price: $2,040 for 20 lessons ($102 a class), GST included. The registration fee is waived and books are included.
Trial: Free proficiency test and trial lesson, the only free trial lesson in our English guide.
Address: 1 Coleman Street, #10-11 The Adelphi, Singapore 179803. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: United Language Centre

My English School

12 branches on Jungle

From 3 (N1)Small groupsPlaced by abilityFree assessment

Children are placed by a free assessment and move up when they pass a level test, at any point in the year, so a 4-year-old's course depends on that test. Foundation teaches all 26 letter sounds through games, songs and rhymes, and Reading Readiness adds blending, with homework. My Reading Class teaches decoding, and Primary Preparation, for K2, is 90 minutes a week with weekly spelling. Lesson length below K2 is not published.

Branches: North: Northpoint City, Yishun, Wisteria Mall, Khatib, Woodlands Civic Centre. East: Downtown East, Parkway Parade, Our Tampines Hub. West: Choa Chu Kang Centre, Jurong East, Jurong West. City: Jalan Membina, Tiong Bahru. Central: Goldhill Plaza, Novena, The Poiz Centre, Potong Pasir.
Price: My English School does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Free assessment. No trial class is mentioned.

See all 9 English and phonics schools for 3 to 6 year olds.


What changes at 5

At 5 the choice widens again. Ten more martial arts schools take children, from BJJ to wushu, and Barça Academy and JSSL open their football to 5-year-olds. Coding and robotics is the next new activity: at 5, Nullspace Robotics and The Lab start children on floor robots, picture cards and LEGO rather than screens, and Scratch on a computer waits until 7. NK Robotics, School Of Robotics and Redwood Campus already take some 4-year-olds.

Classes also get more formal. Ballet moves towards RAD Primary and the first exams at 5 and 6, which our guide to ballet for 5 and 6 year olds covers. Some Chinese schools start Hanyu Pinyin in K1, and English moves from blending to reading short words. In K2, our guide to P1 preparation classes takes over. In the pool, Happy Fish moves children into its drop-off Kid class at about 5.


How we picked these

Every school here is listed on Jungle and comes from one of our ten age guides, where each school was checked on its own website, timetable, fee sheet or booking system: ballet on 6 October, gymnastics, football, art, Chinese, English and martial arts on 7 October, and swimming, music and hip hop on 16 October 2026.

We count a school as taking a 4-year-old if it runs a class a child can join while 4, including classes that start at four and a half. A school in two guides, such as Kumon, counts once in the total.

For each activity we show the two or three schools whose class for this age is clearest on four points: its name, its length, whether you stay, and its price. Where we had a choice, we picked schools not shown in our 3-year-old hub. That is our judgement, not a ranking, and the full guides list every school by area.


At a glance

ActivityFromGuide
Ballet$25 a classBallet, 2 to 4
Gymnastics$34 a class plus GSTGymnastics, 2 to 4
Swimming$25 a classSwimming, 4 to 6
Football$35 a sessionFootball, 3 to 5
Art$30 a classArt, 2 to 4
Music$40 a group classMusic, 4 to 6
Hip hop and dance$25 a classHip hop, 3 to 5
Martial arts$30 a classMartial arts, 4 to 6
ChineseKumon $170 a monthChinese, 3 to 6
EnglishKumon $170 a monthEnglish, 3 to 6

For more, browse classes for 4 year olds on Jungle, or preschooler activities for ages 3 to 5. For younger children, our hubs of classes for 3 year olds and 2 year olds cover the years before.

Like what you see? Share with a friend.

The Friday edit.

Weekend picks, holiday camps with remaining spots, and the odd story from parents we talk to.