
16 October 2026 · 13 min read
Hip hop for preschoolers starts at very different ages in Singapore. All That Jazz runs a street dance class for 3-year-olds, and a hip hop class with a parent before that. Danz People's Creative Hip Hop is for 3 and 4. Ritz and The Dance Place start at 4. Dancepointe, L5 by O School, StepUp and Legacy Dance have nothing until 5, and EV Dance starts hip hop itself at 6.
This guide covers the 20 schools on Jungle that run a hip hop, street, K-pop, creative dance, jazz or musical theatre class a child aged 3 to 5 can join. We checked each one on its own website, timetable or booking system on 16 October 2026. Every card names the style, the class this age joins, how long it runs and what it costs where the school publishes it. Most schools do not publish fees, and the cards say so.
Start with what changes between 3 and 5, then the three quick picks. After that every school is grouped by area, with the schools that have several branches at the end. If your child would rather do ballet, our guides to ballet for 2, 3 and 4 year olds and ballet for 5 and 6 year olds cover it.

Young pupils in a class at Elevate Dance Academie's West Coast studio. Photo: Jungle
At 3, hip hop is the exception. Four schools run a hip hop class a 3-year-old can join: All That Jazz, Danz People, MADDspace, where a parent dances too, and Dance At The Difference, whose Tiny Beats is half tap. Elsewhere a 3-year-old starts with creative dance or jazz: Elevate's Little Movers, Stellar's Pre School Jazz, The Dance Place's Jazz Intro or DanceHomeStudios' Creative Dance. Charlotte Marn, Amy's and Centre Stage start at three and a half.
At 4, hip hop and K-pop open up. Ritz, The Dance Place and Danspirations take children from 4, and Crestar's pages say 4 in one place and 5 in another. Ritz and The Dance Place run 45 to 60-minute classes. Aure's Kids Pop Dance starts at 4, and so does EV Dance's Mini Hoppers, a creative movement class that comes before hip hop. All That Jazz moves 4-year-olds up to Twinkle Stars.
At 5, the rest begin. Dancepointe, L5 by O School, StepUp and Legacy Dance have nothing for 3 or 4-year-olds; their first class takes children from 5. DanceHomeStudios starts hip hop and K-pop at 5, and Amy's starts Preschool Hip Hop at five and a half. L5's first class is 90 minutes long, with boys and girls taught separately.
If you are unsure, a trial class will tell you more than any checklist. The Dance Place's trial is free, and Charlotte Marn's costs $10, Aure's $15 and Danz People's $18.
Your child can start hip hop at 3, but only four of the 20 schools here teach it at that age, and nine do by 4.
At 3, the four are All That Jazz, Danz People, MADDspace and Dance At The Difference. All That Jazz's Twinkle Tots is strictly drop-off, while at MADDspace a parent dances alongside. Dance At The Difference's Tiny Beats is half tap. For under-3s, All That Jazz's Family Fun Hip Hop has a parent joining in. Elsewhere a 3-year-old starts with creative dance or jazz.
The next step comes at 4. Ritz, The Dance Place and Danspirations start hip hop or K-pop then, and All That Jazz moves children up to Twinkle Stars. Dancepointe, L5 by O School, StepUp and Legacy Dance take no one younger than 5, and EV Dance starts hip hop itself at 6, after its Mini Hoppers creative movement class.

Danz People's hip hop dancers on stage, older than the 3 and 4-year-olds in Creative Hip Hop. Photo: Jungle
Creative Hip Hop is a class named for 3 and 4-year-olds, on Saturday at 10.30am and Sunday at 11.45am at Marina Square. Danz People also publishes its fees, which few schools here do: $312 for a 12-week term, about $26 a class, with no registration fee or deposit listed. That is the lowest published term fee for hip hop from 3. The trial is $18. The school does not say how long the class runs.
Price: $312 for a 12-week term ($26 a class). Trial $18.
Book on Jungle: Danz People

Preschoolers in a class at Dance At The Difference in Novena. Photo: Jungle
A 3-year-old here can start with either style. Tiny Beats mixes hip hop with tap, and Tiny Tots mixes ballet and jazz with imaginative play; both are 45-minute drop-off classes for 3 to 5. Between them they fill 13 weekly slots on this term's timetable, Thursday to Sunday, though some are full. One adult may watch the trial. There are no exams, and every drop-off pupil can join the year-end show.
Price: Dance At The Difference does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Book on Jungle: Dance At The Difference

Young dancers from L5 by O School performing at an event. Photo: Jungle
L5's Junior Programme is the clearest graded route in hip hop here: nine grades on the school's own syllabus, with Foundation, Grades 1 to 3, for ages 5 to 8. Lessons are 90 minutes at the weekend, and boys and girls are taught in separate classes. The fee is published. Intermediate follows at 8, and older children can audition for O Crew Junior from 10. There is nothing for 3 or 4-year-olds.
Price: $280 for an 8-lesson term before GST ($305.20 with GST, $38 a class).
Book on Jungle: L5 by O School
NorthNorth-eastEastWestCity and OrchardBukit Timah, Novena and BishanSchools with several branches
Every school in this guide in the North is a branch of a school with several studios: StepUp at SAFRA Yishun, Crestar at Woodlands Civic Centre and Dancepointe at Sun Plaza in Sembawang. See schools with several branches.
Serangoon Central · Serangoon MRT (CC13/NE12), 220 m
JazzAges 3.5 to 5.545 min$37 a class
Preschool Jazz follows the Australian Teachers of Dancing (ATOD) Pre School syllabus: basic jazz movement, rhythm and coordination, with a new piece of choreography each term. It is drop-off, with parent sit-ins in May and November. There is one slot a week, and it starts at three and a half. Exams are recommended at this level and compulsory from age 6. Preschool Hip Hop starts at five and a half, on Thursday at 5.45pm.
Times: Preschool Jazz on Saturday 11.30am. This is Term 4 2026.
Price: $405 for an 11-week term ($37 a class). Full fees are due whatever the attendance.
Trial: $30, non-refundable.
Address: 265 Serangoon Central Drive, #03-267, Singapore 550265. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Amy's School of Dance
Sengkang · Sengkang MRT (NE16), 160 m
Creative dance 3 to 6Hip hop and K-pop from 545 to 60 min
Creative Dance, for 3 to 6, is 45 minutes of imaginative games, storytelling and props for rhythm, balance and body awareness. From 5, children can join Junior Hiphop, Junior KPop MV or Junior Girls Street Jazz, an hour each, learning a new routine to a pop or K-pop song every six lessons. Each six-lesson season ends with a recorded video of the routine. The school publishes no fees or timetable.
Price: DanceHomeStudios does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Booked by WhatsApp, and the teacher assesses your child at the trial. The price is not published.
Address: 257C Compassvale Road, Singapore 543257. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: DanceHomeStudios
Also in the North-east: StepUp at SAFRA Punggol, Crestar at Hougang, and Dancepointe in Ang Mo Kio, Buangkok, Punggol, Seletar Hills and Fernvale. See schools with several branches.
Marine Parade · Marine Parade MRT (TE26), 140 m
Hip hop and K-popAges 4 to 845 minDrop-off
Hip Hop & K Pop teaches popping and locking, jumps and freezes, with a new groove each week, and routines to current K-pop songs that change every few weeks. The youngest groups are 4 to 6 and 4 to 7. Classes are drop-off, and parents typically wait outside. Jazz Preschool, for 4 to 6, follows the CSTD modern jazz syllabus on a Tuesday evening. There is no exam for hip hop or K-pop.
Times: Hip Hop & K Pop for 4 to 6 on Tuesday 4.30pm, for 4 to 7 on Thursday 5.45pm and Saturday 1pm, and for 5 to 8 on Wednesday 5.30pm. Jazz Preschool on Tuesday 6.45pm. From the schedule posted in July 2026.
Price: Ritz Dance Studios does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Booked through the enquiry form or WhatsApp. The price is not published.
Address: 1 Marine Parade Central, #06-01, Parkway Centre, Singapore 449408. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Ritz Dance Studios
Also in the East: All That Jazz at i12 Katong, Centre Stage at Laguna Park, Crestar at Marine Parade and StepUp at Tampines Plaza 1. See schools with several branches.
West Coast · Haw Par Villa MRT (CC25), 150 m
Creative dance: ballet, modern and jazzAges 3 to 545 minTrial $30
Foundation in Dance is story-led: children dance like animals or flow like water while trying simple ballet steps, modern sways and jazz runs. Little Movers is for 3 to 4 and Growing Dancers for 4 to 5. Read the terms first: the stage concert is compulsory, so is the uniform, and exams are required to move up a level. Studios in Newton and Bukit Batok are not yet on Jungle.
Times: Little Movers on Saturday 9.15am and 11.15am and Sunday 10.30am and 2pm. Growing Dancers on Tuesday 5.45pm, Saturday 11.30am and Sunday 11.15am. From the schedule updated in January 2026.
Price: Elevate Dance Academie does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $30, one trial before enrolling.
Address: 27 West Coast Highway, #02-01/02, Singapore 117867. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Elevate Dance Academie
one-north · One-North MRT (CC23), 70 m
JazzAges 2.5 to 445 min11-week terms
Pre School Jazz, for two and a half to 4, teaches foundation jazz to fast, upbeat music, with creative movement for control and coordination. It leads into the CSTD graded jazz classes, which the school says start at four and a half in one place and 5 in another. Its jazz classes sit on the Jazz & Tap pages, not the main programmes page. A second studio at Westway, by Haw Par Villa, is not yet on Jungle.
Price: Stellar School of Dance does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Offered for every level through an online form, at the Fusionopolis studio. The price is not published.
Address: 1 Fusionopolis Way, #03-01 and #B1-20, Connexis, Singapore 138632. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Stellar School of Dance
Also in the West: Centre Stage at Woking Road, Crestar at Jurong East, and Dancepointe at Alexandra, Buona Vista, Hillion Mall and SAFRA Jurong. See schools with several branches.
City Hall · City Hall MRT (EW13/NS25), 320 m
Creative dance: ballet, jazz and acroAges 3.5 to 560 to 90 minTrial $10
Dance Tots 1, for three and a half to 4, is an hour of warm-up games, ballet basics told as stories, jazz to lively music and beginner acrobatics. Dance Tots 2, for 4 to 5, runs 90 minutes and adds tap. At the end of the year, Tots 2 gives a class presentation in front of a CSTD examiner and parents. There is no hip hop at any age, and fees are not refunded for absence.
Times: Trial classes every Saturday: Dance Tots 1 at 4pm, Dance Tots 2 at 12.45pm. From the open-day page updated in May 2026.
Price: Charlotte Marn School of Dance does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $10 for Dance Tots 1 and $15 for Dance Tots 2.
Address: 5 Coleman Street, #04-01, Excelsior Shopping Centre, Singapore 179805. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Charlotte Marn School of Dance
River Valley · Fort Canning MRT (DT20), 390 m
Jazz from 3Hip hop and K-pop from 4
Kids Hip Hop / K Pop takes children from 4: each session has a warm-up, rhythm and movement drills, choreography and a freestyle section where children try their own style. Jazz, modern, freestyle and contemporary are taught from 3, with kicks, turns and leaps to upbeat music. The year-end recital has no auditions, and the school says even 3-year-olds take part. A second studio in Telok Blangah is not yet on Jungle.
Price: Danspirations does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Booked by WhatsApp or email. The only published trial price is $15, for ballet.
Address: 280 River Valley Road, Singapore 238321. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Danspirations Dance Studio
Marina Square · Promenade MRT (CC4/DT15), 280 m
Hip hopAges 3 to 6Weekends$26 a class
Creative Hip Hop is for 3 and 4-year-olds, and Hip Hop for 5 and 6. The school says its kids' classes build technique, choreography and performance skills along with coordination and confidence. A third class for 3 to 4, on Sunday at 1pm, starts once four children register. Fees are not refundable, siblings get 10% off, and a missed lesson can be made up only within the same term.
Times: Creative Hip Hop (3 to 4) on Saturday 10.30am and Sunday 11.45am. Hip Hop (5 to 6) on Saturday 11.45am and Sunday 11.45am and 1pm.
Price: $312 for a 12-week term ($26 a class), or $552 for two terms ($23 a class).
Trial: $18, booked through an online form.
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard, #02-15/17, Marina Square, Singapore 039594. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Danz People
Waterloo Street · Bencoolen MRT (DT21), 190 m
Creative movementAges 4 to 645 min, up to 12$25 a class
Mini Hoppers is EV Dance's first class, a creative movement class that comes before hip hop: moving across the room, spatial awareness, simple rhythm and following instructions. Hip hop itself starts at 6. No timetable is published, and the studio's online booking system shows no sessions for 2026, so confirm the class is running before you pay. The site gives the trial as $20 in one place and free in another.
Price: $25 a class, or $180 for an 8-class block ($23 a class), including a dance journal. An older page on the same site lists $320 for eight one-hour sessions. Contact them to confirm.
Trial: $20 on the kids' classes page, which also offers a free trial. Confirm when you book.
Address: 261 Waterloo Street, #03-09, Waterloo Centre, Singapore 180261. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: EV Dance
Selegie Road · Bencoolen MRT (DT21), 180 m
Hip hopFrom age 590 min$38 a class
L5 by O School starts at 5. Its Junior Programme begins with Foundation, Grades 1 to 3, for ages 5 to 8: hip hop on the school's own graded syllabus, with a focus on fitness, confidence and dance skills. Lessons are 90 minutes, the longest in this guide, and boys and girls are taught separately. Terms are eight lessons, five times a year. The trial price is not published.
Times: For ages 5 to 7, boys on Saturday 11.45am or Sunday 11.15am, and girls on Saturday 11.15am (few places left) or Sunday 11.15am. Read on the trial form on 16 October 2026.
Price: $280 for an 8-lesson term before GST ($305.20 with GST, $38 a class).
Trial: A first-timers' class, booked through an online form.
Address: 1 Selegie Road, #05-01/02, GR.iD, Singapore 188306. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: L5 by O School
Marina Square · Promenade MRT (CC4/DT15), 280 m
Street danceFrom age 5One class for 5 to 12
Legacy Dance starts at 5. Its Kids Course is one class for ages 5 to 12, built on choreography and dance games, at a school that calls itself a street dance company; the course page does not name the style. A 5-year-old shares the room with children up to 12. Saturday and Sunday courses start in September and October 2026, but their times are not published. The audition-only Kids Crew starts at 6.
Price: $350 for 12 lessons ($29 a class), from the Term 1 2026 poster, the latest the school publishes. The fee for the current term is not stated.
Trial: None mentioned for the Kids Course.
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard, #03-03, Marina Square, Singapore 039594. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Legacy Dance
Selegie Road · Bencoolen MRT (DT21), 180 m
Hip hop and K-popAges 3 to 5Parent joins at 3Trial $28
Preschool Hip Hop has a parent dancing alongside 3 and 4-year-olds. The next step is the 60-minute Hip Hop & K-Pop Combo: basic grooves, bounces and poses to child-friendly K-pop, and where to stand in a group. Its pages give the combo's ages as 3 to 5, from three and a half, and 4 to 6, so ask. Sing & Dance mixes singing with simple choreography. Fees and the current timetable are not published.
Price: MADDspace does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $28 for a group trial pass. The booking system calls trial passes strictly non-refundable, while the toddler class page promises a money-back guarantee. Ask which applies.
Address: 1 Selegie Road, #02-12, GR.iD, Singapore 188306. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: MADDspace
Orchard · Orchard MRT (NS22/TE14), 450 m
Hip hop, street and jazzAges 3 to 745 to 60 minFree trial
At 3 there is Jazz Intro, a new 45-minute Saturday class. From 4 the choice widens: Hip Hop 1 teaches footwork and old and new-school moves such as top rock, waving and the shuffle, Street 1 mixes hip hop, funk and jazz, and Street Jazz and Song & Dance are new on Sundays. Many classes are full with waiting lists. Missed lessons are not refunded, with up to two make-ups a term.
Times: Jazz Intro (3 to 4) on Saturday 8.45am. Hip Hop 1 (4 to 6) on Thursday 4.15pm. Street 1 (4 to 6) on Saturday 1.45pm. Street Jazz (4 to 7) on Sunday 10am. Jazz 1 (4 to 6) on Tuesday 4.15pm, Friday 4.30pm and Saturday 12.45pm.
Price: The Dance Place does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices. A $45 registration fee applies.
Trial: Free, and used to place your child in the right level.
Address: 583 Orchard Road, #08-02/03, Forum (Office Tower), Singapore 238884. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: The Dance Place
Also in the city: All That Jazz at Forum on Orchard Road and Dancepointe at City Square Mall. See schools with several branches.
Bukit Timah · Beauty World MRT (DT5), 220 m
Pop danceAges 4 to 645 min, up to 10$28 a class
Kids Pop Dance mixes moves and short choreographies to pop music, for coordination and confidence. Young Dancers, also for 4 to 6, is a general first dance class with no single style. Each runs once a week, with up to 10 children. Classes are paid in packages that expire, and a no-show or late cancellation uses up a class. Aure also teaches Latin and ballroom to children from 6.
Times: Kids Pop Dance on Saturday 1.45pm. Young Dancers on Friday 5.15pm. Weekly from 17 October to late December 2026.
Price: $110 for 4 classes used within a month ($28 a class), or $300 for 12 within three months ($25 a class).
Trial: $15 for one 45-minute class.
Address: 170 Upper Bukit Timah Road, #08-01, Bukit Timah Shopping Centre, Singapore 588179. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Aure Studios
Novena · Novena MRT (NS20), 230 m
Hip hop and tapAges 3 to 545 minTrial $40
Tiny Beats, for 3 to 5, introduces tap and hip hop together, with new rhythms and moves to music. Advanced Tiny Beats, for children who have danced before, bridges to Little Rhythm & Beats at 5, which adds floorwork tricks. K-Pop/Hip Hop, without tap, starts at 5. For ballet and jazz instead, Tiny Tots runs 11 times a week. Classes run Thursday to Sunday only, and the trial is paid in advance.
Times: Tiny Beats on Saturday 11am and Sunday 11.15am (Sunday is full). Advanced Tiny Beats on Sunday 3pm. K-Pop/Hip Hop on Thursday 6pm and Sunday 1.30pm. Term 1 runs from 20 August to 13 December 2026.
Price: Dance At The Difference does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $40 for Tiny Beats or Tiny Tots, $42 for Advanced Tiny Beats or K-Pop/Hip Hop. Non-refundable.
Address: 203A Thomson Road, Goldhill Centre, Singapore 307638. Google Maps
Book on Jungle: Dance At The Difference
Also in central Singapore: Dancepointe at Bishan Community Club and The Woodleigh Mall. See schools with several branches.
2 branches on Jungle
Hip hop (street dance)Ages 3 to 660 minDrop-off
The street dance ladder has a class for each year: Twinkle Tots for 3 to 4, Twinkle Stars for 4 to 5 and Mini Boogie for 5 to 6, an hour each. Children learn grooves and rhythm, then short routines, and take turns dancing in the middle of a circle, the cypher. Classes are strictly drop-off. Optional RSL exams start at 7. A third studio at Dunearn Village is not yet on Jungle.
Branches: City: Forum, Orchard Road, Orchard MRT (NS22/TE14), 450 m. East: i12 Katong, Marine Parade MRT (TE26), 290 m.
Times: Twinkle Tots on Friday 3.30pm at Forum, and Saturday 9.45am and Sunday 12.30pm at i12 Katong. Twinkle Stars on Friday 4.30pm at Forum and Sunday 9.15am at i12 Katong. Mini Boogie on Friday 5.30pm and Saturday 1pm at Forum, and Monday 4.30pm, Wednesday 5pm, Saturday 10.45am and Sunday 10.15am at i12 Katong. Family Fun Hip Hop, with a parent, for children up to 3, on Saturday 9am at i12 Katong.
Price: The booking system lists $52 for these classes, labelled "Monthly (Recreational)", without saying how many lessons that covers. Contact them to confirm. A $200 refundable deposit applies.
Trial: The price is not published. Trials are non-refundable.
2 branches on Jungle
Musical theatreAges 3.5 to 760 min, up to 12
Musical Theatre Minis, for three and a half to 5, threads movement, dance and song through creative drama and character play, and the school says it is not a performance course. Juniors follows at 5 to 7. At Woking Road, Just Dance! for 5 to 7 is a dance-only class that tries jazz, hip hop and musical theatre. Popular classes have waiting lists. New pupils have three weeks to withdraw with a full refund.
Branches: East: Laguna Park, Marine Parade, Siglap MRT (TE28), 240 m. West: Woking Road, Commonwealth MRT (EW20), 800 m.
Times: Musical Theatre Minis on Saturday 9am at both centres. Juniors on Saturday 10am at Laguna Park. Just Dance! on Saturday 3pm at Woking Road. From the 2026-27 schedules updated on 10 October.
Price: Centre Stage School of the Arts does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices. Registration is $50 per family, with a $200 refundable deposit per class.
Trial: A paid trial, arranged after you register. The price is not published.
4 branches on Jungle
Hip hop and K-popFrom age 4 or 5Trial $10
Crestar's hip hop and K-pop pages say "from 4 years old" in the heading, but their own text says classes start at 5, so ask before you book a 4-year-old. Hip hop starts with footwork, isolations and freezes before popping and locking; K-pop breaks a routine into short sections taught slowly with counts. Neither has exams. A Creative Movement & Dance class for 3 and 4 has its own page but is on no trial form.
Branches: North: Woodlands Civic Centre. North-east: Hougang. East: Marine Parade. West: Jurong East.
Price: Crestar School of Dance does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $10 until 15 November 2026, with $50 off the first term and the registration fee waived, if you commit to two full terms.
13 branches that list hip hop
Hip hop and K-popFrom age 5Trial $20
Dancepointe starts hip hop and K-pop at 5, and both run under sister schools that describe themselves as faculties of Dancepointe. 5th Avenue teaches HipHopAVE Kidz, old and new-school hip hop for 5 to 8, and Dance Factory teaches K Kidz, K-pop music video routines for 5 to 8, filmed at the end of class. The only class for 3 and 4 is preschool ballet. No timetable or fees are published.
Branches: Dancepointe lists hip hop and K-pop at these branches, without saying which run the 5 to 8 classes. North: Sun Plaza, Sembawang. North-east: Ang Mo Kio, Buangkok Square, Oasis Terraces, Punggol, Seletar Hills, Fernvale CC. West: Alexandra, Buona Vista, Hillion Mall, SAFRA Jurong. City: City Square Mall. Central: Bishan CC, The Woodleigh Mall.
Price: Dancepointe Academy does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: $20. One promotion waives it if you enrol; another limits the waiver to ages 13 and up, so ask.
3 branches on Jungle
Hip hop and jazzBorn 2021Weekends
StepUp starts at 5. Its trial form offers Hip Hop Level 1 and Pre-Theatrical Jazz to children born in 2021, and nothing in either style to children born in 2022 or 2023. Hip hop is performance-based: children learn routines and take them on stage, such as Christmas dances at SAFRA Yishun on 5 December 2026. Pre-Theatrical Jazz, new in 2026, starts the CSTD jazz grades. A SAFRA Choa Chu Kang studio is not yet on Jungle.
Branches: North: SAFRA Yishun. North-east: SAFRA Punggol. East: Tampines Plaza 1.
Times: Hip Hop Level 1 on Saturday 1pm and Sunday 9am at SAFRA Punggol, Saturday 11am and Sunday 2pm at SAFRA Yishun, and Saturday 12pm and Sunday 9am at Tampines. Pre-Theatrical Jazz on Sunday at 1pm at Punggol, 9am at Yishun and 10am at Tampines.
Price: StepUp does not publish its fees online. Contact them for current prices.
Trial: Arranged through the website or WhatsApp. The price is not published.
At 6 the hip hop schools move children into named levels: Pre Juniors Hustlers at All That Jazz, for 6 to 7, and Hip Hop 2 and Street 2 at The Dance Place, for 6 to 8. EV Dance starts hip hop at 6, and Amy's starts Jr K-Pop. K-pop and street jazz open at 7 at Danz People and The Dance Place. Centre Stage starts hip hop at 8, and Elevate at 11.
Exams arrive with jazz, not hip hop. Charlotte Marn makes jazz exams and exam coaching mandatory from 6, Amy's makes ATOD exams compulsory from Preschool 3 at 6, and Elevate's terms require exams to move up a level. All That Jazz offers optional RSL hip hop exams from 7. Crestar, Ritz, Danz People, Dance At The Difference and DanceHomeStudios publish no exam track for hip hop.
Every school here is listed on Jungle. We checked each school Jungle lists for hip hop, street, K-pop, jazz, creative dance or musical theatre on its own website, timetable or booking system, and kept the 20 that run a class a child aged 3 to 5 can join and are still trading. Where a class mixes styles, the card says so.
The quick picks are our judgement: a hip hop class built for 3 and 4-year-olds with published fees, two styles to choose from at 3 on a dated timetable, and the clearest published graded route in hip hop. Fees, trials and timetables were read on 16 October 2026.
| School | Style and ages | Price and trial |
|---|---|---|
| All That Jazz Dance Academy | Hip hop, 3 to 6 | $52 monthly, lessons not stated. Trial price not published |
| Amy's School of Dance | Jazz, 3.5 to 5.5 | $37 a class, trial $30 |
| Aure Studios | Pop dance, 4 to 6 | $25 to $28 a class, trial $15 |
| Centre Stage School of the Arts | Musical theatre, 3.5 to 7 | Paid trial, fees not published |
| Charlotte Marn School of Dance | Creative dance, 3.5 to 5 | Trial $10, fees not published |
| Crestar School of Dance | Hip hop and K-pop, from 4 or 5 | Trial $10, fees not published |
| Dance At The Difference | Hip hop and tap, 3 to 5 | Trial $40, fees not published |
| DanceHomeStudios | Creative dance from 3, hip hop from 5 | Not published by provider |
| Dancepointe Academy | Hip hop and K-pop, from 5 | Trial $20, fees not published |
| Danspirations Dance Studio | Jazz from 3, hip hop from 4 | Not published by provider |
| Danz People | Hip hop, 3 to 6 | $26 a class, trial $18 |
| Elevate Dance Academie | Creative dance, 3 to 5 | Trial $30, fees not published |
| EV Dance | Creative movement 4 to 6 | $25 a class, trial $20 |
| L5 by O School | Hip hop, from 5 | $38 a class with GST |
| Legacy Dance | Street dance, from 5 | $29 a class in Term 1 2026 |
| MADDspace | Hip hop and K-pop, 3 to 5 | Trial $28, fees not published |
| Ritz Dance Studios | Hip hop and K-pop, 4 to 8 | Not published by provider |
| StepUp Learning and Dance | Hip hop and jazz, born 2021 | Not published by provider |
| Stellar School of Dance | Jazz, 2.5 to 4 | Not published by provider |
| The Dance Place | Hip hop and jazz, 3 to 7 | Free trial, fees not published |
For more, browse dance classes for kids on Jungle or activities for 3 to 5 year olds. For ballet, see our guides to ballet for 2, 3 and 4 year olds and ballet for 5 and 6 year olds. Our guide to classes for 3 year olds covers more activities, and our guides to dance classes in Tampines, Jurong and Bukit Timah cover every style.





Weekend picks, holiday camps with remaining spots, and the odd story from parents we talk to.